House of Faberge craftsmen

The best Petersburg jewelry makers worked for the House of Fabergé. The title of top workmaster can be given to Mikhail Perkhin, a peasant from the Olonetsk Province. The Imperial Easter eggs were created in Perkhin’s workshop up to 1903. Henrik Immanuel Wigström succeeded Perkhin. The Easter egg masterpieces continued to be crafted under Wigström’s management. Yuliy Rappoport was the House of Fabergé’s leading silversmith. The workshop of Stephan Vyakevy specialized in the manufacture of silver dishes and cutlery. Erik Kollin, Eduard Schramm, William Raymer, August Holming, Gabriel Nyukkanen, Anders Michelson and Theodor Ringe all created small gold and silver jewelry for the most part.

The miniaturists V. Zuev, S. Solomko, E. Jakobson worked in the House of Fabergé, as did the sculptors B. Fredman-Clouzel, Teodors Zaļkalns (Greenberg), who studied under Auguste Rodin, Luigi Buzzi, Elena Ilinskaya-Andreoletti, G. Savitsky, and others. Other famous artists and architects who collaborated with Fabergé included V. Serov, F. Schechtel, A. Benois, and K. Kryzhitsky. Carl Fabergé was awarded various Russian and foreign orders, and in 1910 he was bestowed the title of court manufacturer-counselor and jeweler.

Learn more →Hide ↑
View all masters